Embassy Exclusive 44: Celebrating Super Mario Bros Featuring Mustin

It’s an all-Mario episode, as Embassy Exclusive and Mustin celebrate the Super Mario Bros Movie and the release of Mustin’s new album, “Mario Mixtape.”

Embassy Exclusive has a lot to celebrate this month! Ed, Joe, and Todd all grew up on Nintendo, and the Mario Bros universe is extremely near and dear to their hearts. With the release of the Super Mario Bros Movie, the guys have decided to do an all-Mario show! Even better, video game composer/ remixer/ arranger extraordinaire Mustin has teamed up with our trio to share some music from his new album “Mario Mixtape” and chime in on this episode’s mushroom-centric topics. Listen to a few selections from the album, a couple of classic Mario tracks, and of course our listeners’ contributions to the topics, on this very special episode!

Check out Mustin’s album, Mario Mixtape, on Bandcamp: https://mustinenterprises.bandcamp.com/album/mario-mixtape
Mustin’s Website: https://www.mustinenterprises.com/

A huge thank you to Indira J (The Misadventures of Buddy and Friend, Sacrimony) for the amazing VGMbassy artwork and design, and to Jason Letourneau for the podcast theme song!

Check out the VGMbassy Patreon for some fantastic bonuses, including exclusive podcast content!

Thanks to our supporting Patreon patrons, who help make this show possible: Ryan Steel, Cameron Werme, Kung-Fu Carlito, Scott McElhone, Chris Murray, Chris Myers, Mike Stark, KeyGlyph, Kyle Krull, The Diad, Daryl Bowers, Tom Hunt, Cameron Chiles, and Dan Laughton.

Follow The VGMbassy on Twitter: @TheVGMbassy

Check out the Instagram account for artsy-fartsy game-related images: @TheVGMbassy

Listen here or find us on iTunes, Google Play Music, Amazon Podcasts, Stitcher, or your favorite podcast app:

The Tracklist:

Intro: “Ground BGM (New SMB)” from Mario Mixtape (2023) Arranged by Mustin, Originally Composed by Asuka Hayazaki and Hajime Wakai

1 – “Honeyhive Galaxy” from Super Mario Galaxy (Wii, 2007) Composed by Mahito Yokota and Koji Kondo

2 – “Star Maze” from Super Mario Land 2: The 6 Golden Coins (GB, 1992) composed by Kazumi Totaka

3 – “Attack of the Airships (Super Mario Galaxy)” from Mario Mixtape (2023) Arranged by Mustin, originally Composed by Koji Kondo

Please follow and like us:

Prime VGMinister

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow by Email
Verified by MonsterInsights