Episode 101: Mystery Indie Bundle VGM 2

All of the music played today are from games that were purchased as part of a blind pack of Steam keys, and we’ve unearthed some gems!

As we head into our triple-digit episode numbers, Ed has brought back a fun show concept last seen on episode 44: the Mystery Indie Bundle VGM series! With the exception of our first track, all of the music played today are from games that were purchased as part of a blind pack of Steam keys. Ed has hand-picked some of his favorite music from those titles, making for a fun and eclectic episode. We’ve got music from Dominick Ninmark, Dale North, SonicPicnic, and more!


A huge thank you to Indira J (The Misadventures of Buddy and Friend, Sacrimony) for the amazing VGMbassy artwork and design, and to Trevin Hughes (aka chiptune composer Jredd) for the podcast theme song!

Check out the VGMbassy Patreon for some fantastic bonuses, including exclusive podcast content!

Thanks to our supporting Patreon patrons, who help make this show possible: Ryan Steel, Cameron Werme, Kung-Fu Carlito, Muddle MADness, Scott McElhone, Periodical, Chris Murray, Mike Stark, Keyglyph, Kyle Krull, Chris Meyers, The Diad, Professor Tom, Cameron Chiles, and Dan Laughton.

Follow The VGMbassy on Twitter: @TheVGMbassy

Check out the Instagram account for artsy-fartsy game-related images: @TheVGMbassy

Listen here or find us on iTunes, Google Play Music, Amazon Podcasts, Stitcher, or your favorite podcast app:

The Tracklist:

1 – “Ghost on the Road” from Pacific Drive (PC, 2024) composed by A Shell in the Pit (Gordon McGladdery)

2 – “Here We Go (Again)” from Dead Estate (PC, 2021) Composed by Major

3 –  “Gaul Hard Fight” from Asterix & Obelix XXL Romastered (PC, PlayStation, Xbox, Switch, 2020) Composed by Fabrice Bouillon-LaForest (original game, GBA, PS2 and GameCube) and arranged by Valentin Lafort

4 – “Returning to the Refuge” from Sparklite (PC, PS4, XB1, Switch, Android, 2019) Composed by Dale North

5 – “Grand Mountain Radio 105.5” from Grand Mountain Adventure (Android, PC, 2022) Composed by Viktor Sehr and Sebastian Sehr

6 – “The Guardian Forest” from For the King (PC, 2018) Composed by John Robert Matz

7 – “Collective Consciousness” from Danger Scavenger (PC, 2020) Composed by Szymon Weiss

8 – “Stage 1 (Neon Crisis) from Bot Vice (PC, Switch, 2016) Composed by Dominick Ninmark
Bot Vice Original Soundtrack | Dominic Ninmark

9 – “Nabel’s Theme” from Strikey Sisters (PC, 2017) Composed by Dominic Ninmark
Strikey Sisters Original Soundtrack | Dominic Ninmark

10 – “What’s on the Menu?” from Speedrunners (PC, 2016) Composed by SonicPicnic

11 – “A Winter is You (Icy Mountain Phase 2)” from Chenso Club (PC, 2021) Composed by Knasibas


Please follow and like us:

Prime VGMinister

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow by Email
Verified by MonsterInsights