Episode 33: Switch Indies with Cam Werme

Cam Werme swings by the VGMbassy and joins Ed to talk about some of their favorite Switch indie soundtracks.

The Nintendo Switch has captured the hearts of many gamers around the world. In addition to excellent first party titles from the Mario and Zelda series, there are countless top-quality indie games available on the eShop or in limited-run game cards. To top it off, these games often have incredible music written by up-and-coming composers! On this very portable episode, Cam Werme swings by the VGMbassy and joins Ed to talk about some of their favorite Switch indies. Don’t have a Switch? Don’t fret! Many of these games can be found on other platforms too!

A huge thank you to Indira J (The Misadventures of Buddy and Friend, Sacrimony) for the amazing VGMbassy artwork and design, and to Trevin Hughes (aka chiptune composer Jredd) for the podcast theme song!

Check out the VGMbassy Patreon for some fantastic bonuses, including exclusive podcast content!

Thanks to our supporting Patreon patrons, who help make this show possible: Chris Murray, Cameron Chiles, David Parrish, Michael Bridgewater, Chris Myers, Donovan Orofino, Voltz Supreme, Ben “The Diad” Dishman, John “Mixxmaster” Jekel, Chris Steenerson, Jordan Werme, Cameron Werme, Kung Fu Carlito, Scott McElhone, and Alex “The Messenger” Messenger.

Join our Facebook group for discussion and bonus content: facebook.com/groups/thevgmbassy

Follow The VGMbassy on Twitter: @TheVGMbassy

Check out the Instagram account for artsy-fartsy game-related images: @TheVGMbassy

Listen here or find us on iTunes, Google Play Music, Stitcher, or your favorite podcast app!

The Tracklist:

1 – “Perilous Escape” from Velocity 2X (Switch, PC, XB1, 2015) Composed by Joris de Man

2 – “Dragon of the Diamond Cave” from Giga Wrecker Alt. (PC, Switch, PS4, 2017) Composed by Super Sweep (Shinji Hosoe, Takahiro Eguchi, and Teruo Taniguchi)

3 – “Greenpath” from Hollow Knight (Linux, Max, PC, Switch, 2017) Composed by Christopher Larkin

4 – “Gufuko’s Theme” from Strikey Sisters (PC, Mac, Switch, 2017) Composed by Dominic Ninmark

5 – “Overworld (Combat)” from Cadence of Hyrule (Switch, 2019) Composed by Danny Baranowski

6 – “Blossom Showdown” from One Strike (Mac, Windows, Switch, 2017) Composed by Diogo Bazante & Mateus Pereira

7 – “Yarrow” from Steamworld Dig 2 (Linux, Mac, 3DS, Switch, PS4, PS Vita, Windows, XB1, 2017) Composed by Niklas Åkerblad (El Huervo)

8 – “Big Guy Punch” from Akane (PC, Switch, 2018) Composed by Cybass

9 – “Central Alwa” from Alwa’s Awakening (Linux, Mac, Switch, PS4, PC, 2017) Composed by Robert Kreese

10 – “Plissken’s Eyepatch” from The Next Penelope: Race to Odysseus (PC, Mac, Linux, Switch, 2015) Composed by Aurelien Regard

11 – “You Will Never Know” from Katana Zero (Mac, Switch, PC, 2019) Composed by Bill Kiley

12 – “8-bit Adventure” from Disco Dodgeball: Remix (Switch, PS4, XB1, 2018) Composed by Adhesive Wombat (George Shaw)

Please follow and like us:

Prime VGMinister

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow by Email
Verified by MonsterInsights