Episode 45 – Adventure Gaming with Chris Steenerson and Matt Sargent from VGJam

Ed is joined by Chris Steenerson and Matt Sargent from the VGJam podcast, and the trio dig up some wonderful music from all types of adventure games.

The VGMbassy rings in the new year of 2020 with some music from games that require logic, intellect, and a very dry sense of humor. That’s right, we’re talking about point and click adventure titles! Ed is joined by Chris Steenerson and Matt Sargent from the VGJam podcast, and the trio dig up some wonderful music from all types of adventure games. Plus, learn a bit more about Chris and Matt’s new podcast!

You can find out more about VGJam here:  https://www.vgjam.com/

Watch Chris play games and write music on Twitch! https://www.twitch.tv/steen3d

Check out Matt’s impressive library of professional composition credits: http://www.matthewesargent.com/

A huge thank you to Indira J (The Misadventures of Buddy and Friend, Sacrimony) for the amazing VGMbassy artwork and design, and to Trevin Hughes (aka chiptune composer Jredd) for the podcast theme song!

Check out the VGMbassy Patreon for some fantastic bonuses, including exclusive podcast content!

Thanks to our supporting Patreon patrons, who help make this show possible: Bedroth, Chris Murray, Cameron Chiles, David Parrish, Michael Bridgewater, Chris Myers, Donovan Orofino, Voltz Supreme, Ben “The Diad” DishmanChris Steenerson, Dan Laughton, Jordan Werme, Cameron Werme, Kung Fu Carlito, Scott McElhone, and Alex “The Messenger” Messenger.

Join our Facebook group for discussion and bonus content: facebook.com/groups/thevgmbassy

Follow The VGMbassy on Twitter: @TheVGMbassy

Check out the Instagram account for artsy-fartsy game-related images: @TheVGMbassy

Listen here or find us on iTunes, Google Play Music, Stitcher, or your favorite podcast app!

The Tracklist:

1 – “Title Theme (CD version)” from Secret of Monkey Island (PC, 1990) Composed by Barney Jones, Michael Z. Land, Patric Mundy, and Andy Newell

2 – “Schoolyard Strangler” from Afterparty (PC, 2019) Composed by Andrew Rohrman (SCNTFC)

3 – “Title Theme” from Shadowgate (NES, 1989) Composed by Hiroyuki Masuno

4 – “Rap Battle Against Vlad the Impaler’s Grandson” from Gibbous: A Cthulhu Adventure (PC, Mac, 2019) Composed by Liviu Boar and Cami Cuibus

5 – “Mr. Handagote” from Machinarium (PC, Mac, Consoles, Mobile, 2009) Composed by Tomáš Dvořák

6 – “Stardust Hybrid Night” from 2064: Read Only Memories (Linux, Mac, Ouya, PS4, PS Vita, Windows, Xb1, 2015) Composed by 2Mello (Matthew Hopkins)

7 – “Another World” from The Dig (PC, Mac, 1995) Composed by Michael Z. Land

8 – “The Prophecy (AdLib version)” from WEEN: The Prophecy (DOS, 1992) Composed by Charles Callet

9 – “Lone Star” from Superbrothers Sword and Sworcery EP (PC, Mobile, Switch, 2011) Composed by Jim Guthrie

10 – “In the Depths (of HELL)” from HELL: A Cyberpunk Thriller (DOS, 3DO, Mac, 1994) Composed by The Heavy Skies: Michael Bross, Stephen Burkholder, Jeff Stringer, and Stacey Dillon

11 – “Bernard’s Theme” from Maniac Mansion (NES, 1990) Composed by George Sanger and Team Fat

12 – “Apartment” from Normality (DOS, 1996) Composed by Chris Adams, Neil Biggin, and Pat Phelan

Please follow and like us:

Prime VGMinister

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow by Email
Verified by MonsterInsights